The basic laser safety course provides an introduction to laser safety in a half day course. The course is a pre-requisite for a license application in several states, and attendance is required by the WA regulator before operating or assisting in the operation of a Class 3B or Class 4 Laser.

The course satisfies the prerequisite requirements for Licensing in WA and Queensland and is recognised in Tasmania and all other states.

This course is run on a regular basis and on demand in Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Darwin and all other major cities across Australia and New Zealand.

The course is approved by Royal Australian College of Surgeons, CPD Program, No. 170969, 5 points. RACS CPD Approved logo

 

Confirmed course dates are listed below. If none of these are convenient for you please contact us and let us know your requirements.

Please email jonathon.thwaites@uwa.edu.au book a place or make a course enquiry.

Medical Laser Safety Course Venue Time
Friday 3rd February 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Wednesday 8th February 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 17th March 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Thursday 23rd March 2017 Wakefield Hospital, Florence Street Newtown, Wellington, NZ 8.30 am to 1 pm
Saturday 25th March 2017 Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington, NZ 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 21st April 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Saturday 22nd April 2017 Surgical Conference Room, Royal Darwin Hospital, Darwin 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 28th April 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Wednesday 14th June 2017 Cotham Private Hospital, Melbourne, Training Centre 9 am to 1.30 pm
Thursday 15th June 2017 Training Centre, Peninsula Private Hospital, Brisbane 2.30 pm to 6 pm
Friday 16th June 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane  8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 16th June 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Saturday 17th June 2017 Surgical Conference Room, Royal Darwin Hospital, Darwin 1 pm to 5,30 pm
Tuesday 20th June 2017 NT Police FES, Peter Mcaulay Centre, Cnr Vandolin Dve and McMillans Rd, Winnellie, Darwin 8.30 am to 1 pm
Wednesday 2nd August 2017 Auditorium, Holmesglen Private Hospital, 490 South Road, Moorabbin, Melbourne 8.00 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 4th August 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Saturday 5th August 2017 Surgical Conference Room, Royal Darwin Hospital, Darwin 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 11th August 2017 Alice Springs Hospital, Alice Springs, NT 1 pm to 5.30 pm
Friday 11th August 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Monday 2nd October 2017 Melbourne 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 6th October 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 29th September 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 17th November 2017 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 8th December 2017 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm