The basic laser safety course provides an introduction to laser safety in a half day course. The course is a pre-requisite for a license application in several states, and attendance is required by the WA regulator before operating or assisting in the operation of a Class 3B or Class 4 Laser.

The course satisfies the prerequisite requirements for Licensing in WA and Queensland and is recognised in Tasmania and all other states.

This course is run on a regular basis and on demand in Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Darwin and all other major cities across Australia and New Zealand.

The course is approved by Royal Australian College of Surgeons, CPD Program, No. 170969, 5 points. RACS CPD Approved logo

 

Confirmed course dates are listed below. If none of these are convenient for you please contact us and let us know your requirements.

Please email jonathon@medicalandscientificservices.com.au book a place or make a course enquiry.

Medical Laser Safety Course Venue Time
Thursday 8th February 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 20th April 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Thursday 21st June 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Thursday 23rd August 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Thursday 4th October 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Thursday 6th December 2018 Training Centre, St Andrew’s War Memorial Hosp, 457 Wickham Tce, Brisbane 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 25th May 2018 North Melbourne, Melbourne 8.30 am to 1 pm
Friday 16th March 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 4th May 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 15th June 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 10th August 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Friday 28th September 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Wednesday 28th November 2018 Training Dept, Hollywood Private Hospital, Monash Ave, Nedlands, Western Australia 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
Saturday 19th May 2018 Bendigo Hospital,Bendigo, Victoria
8 am to 12.30 pm
Saturday 21st April 2018 Surgical Conference Room, Royal Darwin Hospital, Darwin 1 pm to 5,30 pm